Henrietta Ford's Southern Mysteries

Henrietta Ford's First Mystery


Angels in the Snow

The Grave House Guest

Seaboard Pictures

The Hessian Link

Murder on the OBX

Scenes from the Outer Banks

When Sleeping Dogs Lie

James City Scenes

Galatia Road​​ 

Secret Messages

About Me

Want to Purchase My Books?


Angels in the Snow
 Angels in the Snow is a novel of mystery and suspense set in the  picturesque town of Winchester, Tennessee.  When the body of  beautiful Autumn Hayes is found half-buried in a snowdrift on her  lawn, Sheriff Benjamin Day sets out to determine the perpetrator of  first murder case in Franklin County.  Aided by close friends Matt  and Ignatius, Ben unwittingly uncovers a neighborhood full of  secrets, deception, and betrayal . . . and a shocking discovery of  the truth about Autumn Hayes.


 It is not unusual for an author to have special favor for her first novel.  I too have affectionate regard for my first mystery.  At booksignings readers often asked about my first novel, Angels in the Snow, published in 1999, and I was forced to tell them that it was no longer in print.  However, their interest persisted and this prompted me to publish a second edition . . . and here it is.  So on the next snowy winter day grab a copy of Angels in the Snow, settle down in front of a crackling fire with a hot cup of tea, and get ready for a real page-turner.  Henrietta Ford